Really Custom Gift Wrap

I first discovered the book On the Night You Were Born when Liz from Linda and Harriett blogged about it. I think it’s such a sweet poem. My favorite stanza is below:

On the night you were born
the moon smiled with such wonder
that the stars peeked in to see you
and the night wind whispered, life will never be the same.
 

I was thinking about it this morning (for some obvious reasons) and I used it for calligraphy practice. Then, when I remembered I was going to a friend’s baby shower, I went a bought the book and wrapped it in my scrap pages from the morning. I am actually really proud of how it turned out. 

5 thoughts on “Really Custom Gift Wrap

  1. LOVE this, Jane! Hope you enjoyed the visit with your mom. She was so looking forward to it and we haven’t caught up since.

Leave a Reply

