Just Finished

I know this blog is about my cards but my other passion is books. And I just finished a great one, Summer at Tiffany. It’s a pretty easy read- a memoir of a young woman’s first summer in New York, working at the legendary Tiffany store on 57th and 5th (in the same neighborhood I work in). I recognized similar emotions and feelings to those I felt during my first few months in the city. More cards to come soon but for now, I can at least recommend a fun summer read.

5 thoughts on “Just Finished

  1. I love that you posted about this. I think its a great idea to post about all different types of things. Thanks for the suggestion, I can’t wait to read it.

  2. I agree with Nicole! I’m so glad you posted about it! I love books and I’m always up for suggestions šŸ™‚ I went to my local bookstore but they didn’t have it in stock. So now it’s on order and I look forward to reading it šŸ˜€ Thanks!

    • Thank you! I have always loved reading so finding others who love books makes it even more fun. Got any good suggestions?

  3. I love to read mostly cultural studies, psychology, & leadership training books. I am a youth pastor at my local church & so I read a lot of books about youth culture as well. I do screenwriting as well (as a new hobby) so I have a lot of technical books for that.

    Also, I like to revisit old favorites. I will FOREVER re-read The Little Prince.

    Some that are near & dear to my heart are:
    Crazy Love by Francis Chan
    Pride & Prejudice by Jane Austen
    The Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold
    The Boy In The Striped Pajamas by John Boyne
    Black & White by Dani Shapiro
    Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe by Fannie Flagg

    And I’m currently reading The Things We Do For Love by Kristin Hannah

Leave a Reply

