Office Decor: Day 1

I have been struggling to keep up with blogging about regular life because life is not really “regular” now. We finally closed on a house (so exciting!) but since we moved from a very small apartment in New York to a bigger house in Houston, the house is pretty empty. But, my priority (after the kitchen and bedroom) is my office. I thought I would let you all like to see it but I am going to reveal it at the end of the week. I figure that will make me finish it and let you see how it comes together.

I have been looking for a big but beautiful desk. After perusing websites, I planned to go to IKEA to get a pair of bookcases and a tabletop. But, as I was walking through the IKEA inspiration rooms, I noticed this table:

I had wanted a gray desk and the size is perfect for the small office that I have off our closet (more explanation about that later). Stay tuned for more!

3 thoughts on “Office Decor: Day 1

  1. That is one cute desk!! I can’t wait to see how you decorate your office. I love seeing the workspaces of other creatives . . . sooo inspiring. Hope you guys get settled into your new place smoothly!

Leave a Reply

