I love Saturdays

Reasons I love today:

1. Today we had no guests in town, no trips to go on or places to be. Not that those things are bad- I love all of them but after 8 weeks in a row, I was ready for a weekend of empty calendar spaces.

2. We are making rosemary chicken soup. You can find the recipe here.

3. By the end of the day, I will have done at least SIX loads of laundry. It would have been a tie for the record with five loads but our kitchen sink broke and we had a whole load worth of towels and rags that we had cleaned up the chili Josh had just dumped down the drain. Laundry day is always a great one- I feel so accomplished at the end.

4. My awesome husband fixed the sink in about ten minutes. AND cleaned up much of the mess. All I had to do was vacuum and clean the floor. He’s very handy. Everyone should marry an Eagle Scout Mechanical Engineer.

5. I got to read some of my very favorite blogs like this one and this one and this one.

6. In two days, these guys will be playing in town.

7. I finally figured out where the recycling center in our part of Houston is so now I can recycle everything I want to (recycling is not much of a priority down here in Houston).

Leave a Reply

