Good, good labels

On Saturday, our friend Dave had a birthday party and we took him some whiskey. Josh handed me the bottle as we left the house and once I looked at it, I had to take a few pictures. Look at the type and the wood band. It is gorgeous. I have always been drawn to good typography. I choose restaurants based on it, clothes based on it, even household products like laundry detergent. Labels are important and I love the way Basil Hayden’s markets themselves on every bottle. So sad we had to give this away but glad it went to Dave.

One thought on “Good, good labels

Leave a Reply

