What I have been working on…

I realized I only posted once this month. I could blame our 24 day heat wave (every day was over 100 degrees). We got a break yesterday when we had to break out our sweaters in the 95 degree freeze but today we are back up to triple digits. It is hot.

But, really, I have just been working on some different projects- some card related, some not. I just needed a break from the cards to try to reengage my creativity. When you make a lot of one thing, your creative brain starts to atrophy. So here’s my month.

I’ve been doing some calligraphy:

And working on a chevron pattern quilt for a baby I know (not mine):

And working pretty hard on this:

Not really- I just have to eat a lot and rest. I don’t mind that work at all. Isn’t his/her nose so cute?

One thought on “What I have been working on…

Leave a Reply

