A Very Fun Anniversary

Some of you may remember Election Day 2008 because Barack Obama was elected President. I remember Election Day 2008 because the following night, I was sitting in my friend Melina’s apartment nervously waiting for Josh to get out of a meeting and pick me up for our first date. He had asked me out to ice cream- which I thought was sweet but weird since it was November in New York. He came up to Melina’s and we headed out for ice cream. But we ended up going to a bar nearby that you can only access through a phone booth in a hot dog restaurant. Call me crazy but I had one of those moments where everything went quiet and I thought, this is it- if I end up with this guy, we will never run out of things to talk about.  And in three years, we have not. And I don’t think we will. Latest topic of discussion: our water garden. Pictures to come soon.

2 thoughts on “A Very Fun Anniversary

Leave a Reply

