Artist’s Block

I am often dissatisfied with my work. I wish my calligraphy was more consistent. I wish my handwriting was more even. I want my designs to be more polished. Or I have an idea but no idea of how to create it. But the frustrating thing is that all of these things, these media, these projects take practice. I actually enjoy practicing and working and improving my work but sometimes, I wish there was a shortcut. I want to be at the end already. I felt that way about being pregnant too. I am just not good at waiting. This post is not meant to be a Debbie Downer but rather just an open post about how I work, how I feel about the work and some inspiration I have found lately.

The first encouraging message is from Ira Glass, host of This American Life on NPR: 

The second is from Andy Warhol:

Source: static1.modcloth.com via Jane on Pinterest

What about you? What do you do when you feel stuck or have writer’s block?

One thought on “Artist’s Block

Leave a Reply

