Finally putting Pinterest to work

We have all done it- pinned a million things to our Pinterest boards and never done anything about it. “Oh, I like that hairstyle. Pin it.” But when it came time to actually do it, I decided a bun looked fine. Or, look at that wooden pallet that the mom turned into an entire jungle gym for her children. Pin that, never look back. So while Josh was gone for five days, I decided to attempt some of the cute ideas I had seen on Pinterest. Starting with this adorable button monogram:

Source: buttonfloozies.blogspot.com via Jane on Pinterest

I needed a slightly less feminine color scheme so I went with white and natural but here’s my version:

 

It took several morning naps- especially since Forest has decided to only sleep for 20 minutes at a time most days but I like how it turned out.

One thought on “Finally putting Pinterest to work

  1. I totally agree with you about Pinterest. I wanted to pass on a tip I read on another blog about pinning. She created a “projects completed” board, and uploaded pictures of the projects she had done inspired by something she pinned. I thought that was a great idea! Gives a sense of accomplishment. I love how your “F” turned out, I would have never thought to do neutrals.
    ~natalie

Leave a Reply

