Reading Update

Image

I finished a few more books: Unbroken, The Spectacular Now, a great young adult novel and The Sixth Man, a David Baldacci novel about spies and private investigators and national security. It was not any sort of intellectual activity (I even guessed the twist from the very beginning) but listening to it made time in the car pass quickly. So including those, I think I am up to 8 or 9. 

I rarely just read one book at a time so I picked up a few more: The Calligrapher’s Daughter (purchased during a shopping spree at the Strand years ago), Wolf Hall (by Hillary Mantel who won two Booker Prizes, one for this book) and The Burgess Boys by Elizabeth Strout (who wrote Olive Kitteridge, a book I reviewed awhile ago).

Leave a Reply

